Home » Magellan Region Dress » Slow and steady

Slow and steady

I’ve completed the bumroll, and bought the last hose joiner for the top hoop in the farthingale, but I need my model in order to arrange and pin the pleats, before I can put the waistband on and attach the bumroll.

Now debating what to do about the open sections of hoop casing on the farthingale. If I sew them completely closed, there will be no chance of making any adjustments to the hoops. But if I don’t, they look nasty. I think I just sew them closed, and if I need to open ’em up again, well, that’ll learn me, won’t it!

Leave a Reply

